It’s been a while. I wonder if I still have any readers? Talk about a topsy-turvy couple of months… simply nuts. So we made the move – sane, intact and still married (there at the end, I wasn’t sure if we were gonna accomplish that last one) but we did. My grandparents had a place all set up for us, separate from the main house which is nice and affords us a great deal of privacy. TJ is here, so now we have three of the five kids and hopefully – if all goes according to plan – Damon and Tyler will be here August 1. That is by far and away the longest time I have ever been away from them and I miss them like crazy.

Within the first seven days of being here Don and I both had jobs – yah us and good paying  jobs at that. On the bummer side of that – he hated his and mine was only a temporary thing for 30 days. So the end of May comes along and my job ends and for  whatever reason, I have been unable to find a secure job to go to. However, in the meantime, Don has been promoted twice at his job and is now the store manager pulling down a very decent salary and much happier at work. Awesome, right? Yes it is. But summer is upon us. Kids are out of school and we have one vehicle. Which means I am here, living with my family, trapped – b/c Don needs the car for work and trying to entertain and control three bored, hot kids. YA fun! I really think all of that will be better when we get our place in four weeks and attain a second car (who knows when?) Until then, I am trying to get my website design and marketing thing off the ground, since it seems that there are just not very many people doing it here and trying to maintain my sanity.

I so enjoy being around my grandparents so much and we got to see my brother for the first time in like 3 years. They live in Dallas so it is a little bit of a drive but definitely something we can do often and we see my parents at least once a week. My kids are beginning to know what it means to have family close by. I am loving it.

I was very surprised to find that I miss Havasu. I thought for sure I would only miss the people, but I miss the town and as much as I love being home, I wish the money would have stayed good there. Don’t get me wrong, I don’t regret my move. I love being home. I just found I missed another town I called home too. Not enough to even think of moving again, but Havasu, you are missed all the same.

Well, it’s time to clean my little living space and get ready for another day of trying not to tie my children up by their toes. 🙂 The money is good, the opportunities plentiful and the weather awesome. Our bills are getting paid, our children know their families and I am home. And it only gets better from here.

I am just antsy to get on with the next steps of moving into our own place and beginning to make our new life. I’m off to sleep. I’ll blog again soon – sooner than the last time – promise 🙂 Good night.

Leave a comment